The Raptor Pit: Asus Maximus IV Extreme - The Raptor Pit

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic
Asus Maximus IV Extreme post codes

#1 User is offline   caintry_boy 

  • Heeere's Johnny!!
  • Group: Elite
  • Posts: 2,331
  • Joined: 16-July 06
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Kansas

Posted 13 January 2014 - 05:55 PM

Can anyone tell me where to find the POST codes for the Asus Maximus IV Extreme?
Power outage today and now it hangs on code 34...
:pullhair:/>:pullhair:/>:pullhair:/>
Posted Image


Heatware

Isaiah 6 v5 "Woe to me!" I cried. "I am ruined! For I am a man of unclean lips, and I live among a people of unclean lips, and my eyes have seen the King, the Lord Almighty."
0

#2 User is offline   Kwikky 

  • Mark
  • Group: Elite
  • Posts: 486
  • Joined: 19-April 08
  • Gender:Male

Posted 13 January 2014 - 06:19 PM

I didn't find a list yet, but from what I've seen so far, it's a video issue. Some people were getting that code when they only had one pci-e connector to their video cards, when two were required. I hope it's an easy fix!!

Mark
I forget what's in this thing, but it runs perfect!!
0

#3 User is offline   caintry_boy 

  • Heeere's Johnny!!
  • Group: Elite
  • Posts: 2,331
  • Joined: 16-July 06
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Kansas

Posted 13 January 2014 - 07:13 PM

I haven't found a list yet either, but got it solved, you were right, it was video. I'm running 2 GTX 460's but have SLI disabled for F@H purposes, moved the video cable up one card and Voila! booted right to BIOS. (I had cleared CMOS thinking that might help)

Posted Image/>Posted Image/>Posted Image/>

edit: /\ there's that stupid crap again that nobody else seems worried about!!! :pullhair:/>
Posted Image


Heatware

Isaiah 6 v5 "Woe to me!" I cried. "I am ruined! For I am a man of unclean lips, and I live among a people of unclean lips, and my eyes have seen the King, the Lord Almighty."
0

#4 User is offline   Cvsi3 

  • Im Me
  • Group: Moderators
  • Posts: 3,575
  • Joined: 19-July 08
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Nashville, TN

Posted 13 January 2014 - 08:12 PM

Ill run through my manual if i can find it. lol. I remember seeing the codes listed somewhere tho.
5930K - GA-X99P-SLI - 4x8GB DDR4 - 4x280X's - Couple of SSD's - Kali Linux - Windows 7 x64 - Asus 24" LCD
Swiftech MCP-655 - Swiftech Apogee HD CPU Block - 1 Koolance, 3 EKWB GPU Waterblocks - 2x Alphacool 140mmx3 UT60 Rad's - DD Res

My Heatware

RIP:
chuck4456
kwikky
equinox
0

#5 User is offline   caintry_boy 

  • Heeere's Johnny!!
  • Group: Elite
  • Posts: 2,331
  • Joined: 16-July 06
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Kansas

Posted 13 January 2014 - 11:11 PM

View PostCvsi3, on 13 January 2014 - 08:12 PM, said:

Ill run through my manual if i can find it. lol. I remember seeing the codes listed somewhere tho.

I couldn't find them in my manual, might have overlooked them tho'...
Posted Image


Heatware

Isaiah 6 v5 "Woe to me!" I cried. "I am ruined! For I am a man of unclean lips, and I live among a people of unclean lips, and my eyes have seen the King, the Lord Almighty."
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users