The Raptor Pit: new milestone - The Raptor Pit

Jump to content

  • (7 Pages)
  • +
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • Last »
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic
new milestone Cvsi3

#1 User is offline   equinox 

  • happily folding
  • Group: Moderators
  • Posts: 1,957
  • Joined: 28-December 07
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Madison Wisconsin

Posted 28 September 2011 - 04:27 PM

200k thats 3 of us. glad your participating Cv :metallica:
********** intel i7-2700K~asus sabertooth Z77~AMD 280X~g-skill ripjaws 2133~pc power 1200wattintel i5 4570s~gigabyte H81~ HD7970~corair dominators 1800~pc power 750 watt amd FX-8120~asus sabertooth 990fx~HD7970~g-skill ripjaws 1866~pc power 750 watt20 i5 3570's folding********** Folding in rememberance of my cousin Brad and aunt PatBoth suffered and were taken by Huntingston DeseasePosted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image
0

#2 User is offline   Raymo 

  • Frozen Jack..
  • Group: Root Admin
  • Posts: 11,547
  • Joined: 16-July 06
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Campbell, Texas

Posted 02 October 2011 - 07:44 PM

:wtf: yaaa.. I'll be folding again when I get back home
Intel i7-3960x ~ Gigabyte G1 Assassin2 ~ GSkill 16gb RipjawsX 2400 ~ 3x GTX 580 ~ 2x Kingston HyperX SSD2x Dragon F1 Extreme LN2 Pots ~ Koolance EXOS 2.5 H20 System ~ Koolance CPU & VGA Waterblocks Intel 980x~ Intel Qx9650 ~ Lian Li Testbench
0

#3 User is offline   Cvsi3 

  • Im Me
  • Group: Moderators
  • Posts: 3,575
  • Joined: 19-July 08
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Nashville, TN

Posted 03 October 2011 - 02:51 PM

Take your time to get back home Raymo, enjoy Maui.

Yea im back up and running EQ, finally got Linux running on the machine. I have a hard time getting it running because
Linux at least the verson im using, doesnt support Sata 6Gb controllers yet. I had to find my manual and figure out what
port was Sata 3Gb and install it on a drive hooked up to it. But yep its back. Havent really pushed the overclock yet,
but im getting about 35K ppd.
5930K - GA-X99P-SLI - 4x8GB DDR4 - 4x280X's - Couple of SSD's - Kali Linux - Windows 7 x64 - Asus 24" LCD
Swiftech MCP-655 - Swiftech Apogee HD CPU Block - 1 Koolance, 3 EKWB GPU Waterblocks - 2x Alphacool 140mmx3 UT60 Rad's - DD Res

My Heatware

RIP:
chuck4456
kwikky
equinox
0

#4 User is offline   Cvsi3 

  • Im Me
  • Group: Moderators
  • Posts: 3,575
  • Joined: 19-July 08
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Nashville, TN

Posted 10 October 2011 - 01:34 AM

See Ray hit 300K the other day, just shy of 400K, WTF!
Keep it going!

What are you folding with btw Ray? The 2 580's?
5930K - GA-X99P-SLI - 4x8GB DDR4 - 4x280X's - Couple of SSD's - Kali Linux - Windows 7 x64 - Asus 24" LCD
Swiftech MCP-655 - Swiftech Apogee HD CPU Block - 1 Koolance, 3 EKWB GPU Waterblocks - 2x Alphacool 140mmx3 UT60 Rad's - DD Res

My Heatware

RIP:
chuck4456
kwikky
equinox
0

#5 User is offline   Raymo 

  • Frozen Jack..
  • Group: Root Admin
  • Posts: 11,547
  • Joined: 16-July 06
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Campbell, Texas

Posted 12 October 2011 - 10:10 AM

thx... yep, folding with the 580's
what are you doing to get all those points... man, your smoking my point totals :metallica:
Intel i7-3960x ~ Gigabyte G1 Assassin2 ~ GSkill 16gb RipjawsX 2400 ~ 3x GTX 580 ~ 2x Kingston HyperX SSD2x Dragon F1 Extreme LN2 Pots ~ Koolance EXOS 2.5 H20 System ~ Koolance CPU & VGA Waterblocks Intel 980x~ Intel Qx9650 ~ Lian Li Testbench
0

#6 User is offline   Cvsi3 

  • Im Me
  • Group: Moderators
  • Posts: 3,575
  • Joined: 19-July 08
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Nashville, TN

Posted 12 October 2011 - 12:01 PM

At first i was running just regular SMP on the 2600K, but the last 2 work units where Bigadv units.
figured i would give the bigadv a shot again now that i can leave the computer by itslef for the most part
without anyone sucking down too much cpu power.

I see Dostov working his way up the ranks as well!
5930K - GA-X99P-SLI - 4x8GB DDR4 - 4x280X's - Couple of SSD's - Kali Linux - Windows 7 x64 - Asus 24" LCD
Swiftech MCP-655 - Swiftech Apogee HD CPU Block - 1 Koolance, 3 EKWB GPU Waterblocks - 2x Alphacool 140mmx3 UT60 Rad's - DD Res

My Heatware

RIP:
chuck4456
kwikky
equinox
0

#7 User is offline   dostov 

  • Competition Specialist
  • Group: Moderators
  • Posts: 3,032
  • Joined: 07-September 08
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bogota, Colombia

Posted 12 October 2011 - 07:55 PM

View PostCvsi3, on 12 October 2011 - 12:01 PM, said:

I see Dostov working his way up the ranks as well!


Yeah, I kinda needed something to keep the office warm until I turn on the central heating for the winter, so I fired up the GTX460 full time and thought I'd do it for my old buddies at TRP instead of gaming 24/7. ;)

And it's so much easier to be a top dog in this team compared to the old one. I'm already 4th in PPD and 14th overall... never could've achieved that before! :hysterical:
Posted Image

Posted Image
0

#8 User is offline   Raymo 

  • Frozen Jack..
  • Group: Root Admin
  • Posts: 11,547
  • Joined: 16-July 06
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Campbell, Texas

Posted 13 October 2011 - 10:43 PM

Grats Dostov... :chest:
Intel i7-3960x ~ Gigabyte G1 Assassin2 ~ GSkill 16gb RipjawsX 2400 ~ 3x GTX 580 ~ 2x Kingston HyperX SSD2x Dragon F1 Extreme LN2 Pots ~ Koolance EXOS 2.5 H20 System ~ Koolance CPU & VGA Waterblocks Intel 980x~ Intel Qx9650 ~ Lian Li Testbench
0

#9 User is offline   terry1966 

  • Tweaked Geek
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 601
  • Joined: 03-August 06
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:uk

Posted 14 October 2011 - 01:20 AM

:clapping:
to all.

your really moving up the teams list, you'd score a lot more points too ray, if you folded smp with the bigadv flag(you do need a passkey,all team members should be using one, for bonus points) on that 980x(think that's what you have)

:crazy:
cpu:- core i7 920
motherboard:- gigabyte EX58-UD3R
memory:- Corsair 6GB DDR3 Dominator PC3-12800C8 1600MHz
gpu:- asus gtx275
hard drives:- ocz 60gb agility ssd, 2xWestern Digital Caviar Black 1TB SATA-II 32MB Cache
power supply:- PC Power & Cooling Silencer 750 Quad
case:- Coolermaster ATCS 840
watercooled cpu.
0

#10 User is offline   Raymo 

  • Frozen Jack..
  • Group: Root Admin
  • Posts: 11,547
  • Joined: 16-July 06
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Campbell, Texas

Posted 14 October 2011 - 12:53 PM

using the 26k chip... getting 60 points per wu right now.. have it on bigadv and using my pw that i use on my vga's
do i need a different pw for smp?
Intel i7-3960x ~ Gigabyte G1 Assassin2 ~ GSkill 16gb RipjawsX 2400 ~ 3x GTX 580 ~ 2x Kingston HyperX SSD2x Dragon F1 Extreme LN2 Pots ~ Koolance EXOS 2.5 H20 System ~ Koolance CPU & VGA Waterblocks Intel 980x~ Intel Qx9650 ~ Lian Li Testbench
0

#11 User is offline   Cvsi3 

  • Im Me
  • Group: Moderators
  • Posts: 3,575
  • Joined: 19-July 08
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Nashville, TN

Posted 14 October 2011 - 03:04 PM

What client are you using?

60 points isnt right. Sounds like it has you as a single core cpu client.
If your using 6.34, right click on the desktop link and at the end of the target line put
-smp -bigadv

Yea these big adv work units will take between 1 and 2 days to complete on a 2600K @ 4.8Ghz.
You could always try using -smp 8 and just not doing the bigadv part which will still do about
35Kppd @ 4.8Ghz. at least thats what mine does.
5930K - GA-X99P-SLI - 4x8GB DDR4 - 4x280X's - Couple of SSD's - Kali Linux - Windows 7 x64 - Asus 24" LCD
Swiftech MCP-655 - Swiftech Apogee HD CPU Block - 1 Koolance, 3 EKWB GPU Waterblocks - 2x Alphacool 140mmx3 UT60 Rad's - DD Res

My Heatware

RIP:
chuck4456
kwikky
equinox
0

#12 User is offline   equinox 

  • happily folding
  • Group: Moderators
  • Posts: 1,957
  • Joined: 28-December 07
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Madison Wisconsin

Posted 14 October 2011 - 04:00 PM

someone care to offer me help on how to setup for bonus points. no matter what setup i use i cannot seem to sort it out

setup 1

phenomII 955x4 with a 5770 ati. using v7 for the gpu.
the gpu will do 2 wu per day for 511 points each but it wont pull a 1835 pointer like my 6970 does.

if i add a client for the cpu how do i get higher points. i keep getting low ones. i added the client_type advanced flag for the client but it does not seem to work.


setup 2 thuban 1090t with a 6970. again using v7 because of the gpu. the 6970 will get 1835 points about every 3.5 hrs. what do i do with cpu ?

i tried smp-6 flag but that drags the machine to its knees. i dont want that. its my daily driver. how do i set it for single but get the bonuses?


setup 3

fx8120 bulldozer . ?
********** intel i7-2700K~asus sabertooth Z77~AMD 280X~g-skill ripjaws 2133~pc power 1200wattintel i5 4570s~gigabyte H81~ HD7970~corair dominators 1800~pc power 750 watt amd FX-8120~asus sabertooth 990fx~HD7970~g-skill ripjaws 1866~pc power 750 watt20 i5 3570's folding********** Folding in rememberance of my cousin Brad and aunt PatBoth suffered and were taken by Huntingston DeseasePosted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image
0

#13 User is offline   Cvsi3 

  • Im Me
  • Group: Moderators
  • Posts: 3,575
  • Joined: 19-July 08
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Nashville, TN

Posted 18 October 2011 - 01:03 PM

I hate windows. I had the system running 4.8Ghz @ 1.4v in Linux, completely stable folding smp and bigadv workunits.
Windows on the otherhand, i need almost 1.5v to get it to run at 4.6Ghz and not get a bsod. Whats wrong in this picture.
Sorry, just a rant lol.
5930K - GA-X99P-SLI - 4x8GB DDR4 - 4x280X's - Couple of SSD's - Kali Linux - Windows 7 x64 - Asus 24" LCD
Swiftech MCP-655 - Swiftech Apogee HD CPU Block - 1 Koolance, 3 EKWB GPU Waterblocks - 2x Alphacool 140mmx3 UT60 Rad's - DD Res

My Heatware

RIP:
chuck4456
kwikky
equinox
0

#14 User is offline   Raymo 

  • Frozen Jack..
  • Group: Root Admin
  • Posts: 11,547
  • Joined: 16-July 06
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Campbell, Texas

Posted 18 October 2011 - 02:58 PM

View Postequinox, on 14 October 2011 - 04:00 PM, said:

someone care to offer me help on how to setup for bonus points. no matter what setup i use i cannot seem to sort it out

setup 1

phenomII 955x4 with a 5770 ati. using v7 for the gpu.
the gpu will do 2 wu per day for 511 points each but it wont pull a 1835 pointer like my 6970 does.

if i add a client for the cpu how do i get higher points. i keep getting low ones. i added the client_type advanced flag for the client but it does not seem to work.


setup 2 thuban 1090t with a 6970. again using v7 because of the gpu. the 6970 will get 1835 points about every 3.5 hrs. what do i do with cpu ?

i tried smp-6 flag but that drags the machine to its knees. i dont want that. its my daily driver. how do i set it for single but get the bonuses?


setup 3

fx8120 bulldozer . ?



set flag to( -smp 2 -bigadv) this way you use only 2 cores
I have 3 running with 2 cores for each being used plus both VGA's
Intel i7-3960x ~ Gigabyte G1 Assassin2 ~ GSkill 16gb RipjawsX 2400 ~ 3x GTX 580 ~ 2x Kingston HyperX SSD2x Dragon F1 Extreme LN2 Pots ~ Koolance EXOS 2.5 H20 System ~ Koolance CPU & VGA Waterblocks Intel 980x~ Intel Qx9650 ~ Lian Li Testbench
0

#15 User is offline   Raymo 

  • Frozen Jack..
  • Group: Root Admin
  • Posts: 11,547
  • Joined: 16-July 06
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Campbell, Texas

Posted 18 October 2011 - 02:59 PM

View PostCvsi3, on 18 October 2011 - 01:03 PM, said:

I hate windows. I had the system running 4.8Ghz @ 1.4v in Linux, completely stable folding smp and bigadv workunits.
Windows on the otherhand, i need almost 1.5v to get it to run at 4.6Ghz and not get a bsod. Whats wrong in this picture.
Sorry, just a rant lol.


Windows of coarse... :hysterical:
Intel i7-3960x ~ Gigabyte G1 Assassin2 ~ GSkill 16gb RipjawsX 2400 ~ 3x GTX 580 ~ 2x Kingston HyperX SSD2x Dragon F1 Extreme LN2 Pots ~ Koolance EXOS 2.5 H20 System ~ Koolance CPU & VGA Waterblocks Intel 980x~ Intel Qx9650 ~ Lian Li Testbench
0

#16 User is offline   Cvsi3 

  • Im Me
  • Group: Moderators
  • Posts: 3,575
  • Joined: 19-July 08
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Nashville, TN

Posted 18 October 2011 - 03:16 PM

View PostRaymo, on 18 October 2011 - 02:58 PM, said:

set flag to( -smp 2 -bigadv) this way you use only 2 cores
I have 3 running with 2 cores for each being used plus both VGA's


I dont know about that one lol. Bigadv will only run on 8+ core chips. So what it might be doing for you Ray is
since its being set to 2, it might just be running regular smp wu's and not big adv. It takes an 8 core chip between
1 and 2 days to complete a bigadv work unit. Also the faster a wu is returned the bigger the bonus would be.

You may want to try this, get Process Lasso, and set the smp client to run on cores 0 - 6 and set the flag to -smp 7
and then for the GPU core lock it to core number 7 and run the 2 gpu clients on that last core. That way they dont interfer
with each other, one not hogging the resourses from the other.
5930K - GA-X99P-SLI - 4x8GB DDR4 - 4x280X's - Couple of SSD's - Kali Linux - Windows 7 x64 - Asus 24" LCD
Swiftech MCP-655 - Swiftech Apogee HD CPU Block - 1 Koolance, 3 EKWB GPU Waterblocks - 2x Alphacool 140mmx3 UT60 Rad's - DD Res

My Heatware

RIP:
chuck4456
kwikky
equinox
0

#17 User is offline   equinox 

  • happily folding
  • Group: Moderators
  • Posts: 1,957
  • Joined: 28-December 07
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Madison Wisconsin

Posted 18 October 2011 - 04:43 PM

v7 is totally different from 6.34. i put my 4870x2's in with my thuban. now im getting 4 gpu's doing 1865pts every 4 .5 hours. i'll take that. my 955 /5770 rig is getting bigger wu now so its ok- it's my at work pc.

never going to score like intel machines using these amd setup's but that's life.
********** intel i7-2700K~asus sabertooth Z77~AMD 280X~g-skill ripjaws 2133~pc power 1200wattintel i5 4570s~gigabyte H81~ HD7970~corair dominators 1800~pc power 750 watt amd FX-8120~asus sabertooth 990fx~HD7970~g-skill ripjaws 1866~pc power 750 watt20 i5 3570's folding********** Folding in rememberance of my cousin Brad and aunt PatBoth suffered and were taken by Huntingston DeseasePosted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image
0

#18 User is offline   Cvsi3 

  • Im Me
  • Group: Moderators
  • Posts: 3,575
  • Joined: 19-July 08
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Nashville, TN

Posted 18 October 2011 - 04:50 PM

View Postequinox, on 18 October 2011 - 04:43 PM, said:

v7 is totally different from 6.34. i put my 4870x2's in with my thuban. now im getting 4 gpu's doing 1865pts every 4 .5 hours. i'll take that. my 955 /5770 rig is getting bigger wu now so its ok- it's my at work pc.

never going to score like intel machines using these amd setup's but that's life.



You could always come to the dark side. :whistling:
5930K - GA-X99P-SLI - 4x8GB DDR4 - 4x280X's - Couple of SSD's - Kali Linux - Windows 7 x64 - Asus 24" LCD
Swiftech MCP-655 - Swiftech Apogee HD CPU Block - 1 Koolance, 3 EKWB GPU Waterblocks - 2x Alphacool 140mmx3 UT60 Rad's - DD Res

My Heatware

RIP:
chuck4456
kwikky
equinox
0

#19 User is offline   Raymo 

  • Frozen Jack..
  • Group: Root Admin
  • Posts: 11,547
  • Joined: 16-July 06
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Campbell, Texas

Posted 18 October 2011 - 04:53 PM

yep 26K heaven..

how many parts are your WU's CV?
Mine are 500000 and take 16 hours.. getting like 700 points per
Intel i7-3960x ~ Gigabyte G1 Assassin2 ~ GSkill 16gb RipjawsX 2400 ~ 3x GTX 580 ~ 2x Kingston HyperX SSD2x Dragon F1 Extreme LN2 Pots ~ Koolance EXOS 2.5 H20 System ~ Koolance CPU & VGA Waterblocks Intel 980x~ Intel Qx9650 ~ Lian Li Testbench
0

#20 User is offline   equinox 

  • happily folding
  • Group: Moderators
  • Posts: 1,957
  • Joined: 28-December 07
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Madison Wisconsin

Posted 18 October 2011 - 04:54 PM

View PostCvsi3, on 18 October 2011 - 04:50 PM, said:

You could always come to the dark side. :whistling:



lol , not yet. i'm still not totally discouraged. but i'm getting close
********** intel i7-2700K~asus sabertooth Z77~AMD 280X~g-skill ripjaws 2133~pc power 1200wattintel i5 4570s~gigabyte H81~ HD7970~corair dominators 1800~pc power 750 watt amd FX-8120~asus sabertooth 990fx~HD7970~g-skill ripjaws 1866~pc power 750 watt20 i5 3570's folding********** Folding in rememberance of my cousin Brad and aunt PatBoth suffered and were taken by Huntingston DeseasePosted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image
0

Share this topic:


  • (7 Pages)
  • +
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • Last »
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users